Every Time the Taliban Kills Someone It's With the Help of VADS Hosting in Malaysia ***Bumped*** ***updated***

Today CNN is noting the Twitter war between the US and the Taliban (video link).

But note the Taliban's tweets are all to links. I mean that's the primary use for twitter. To share links to websites where the actual propaganda is located.

The tweets link primarily to two websites:

http://alemara1.com/ and http://shahamat-english.com.

A little research into those websites reveal they are both hosted, in violation of UN sanctions, by VADS hosting in Malaysia. See the contact info at the link. I find that the email addresses that VADS lists on its whois records to be pretty much useless. But here they are as well.


For additional feedback to our Malaysian friends here is the link to the Malaysian embassy in Washington DC as well as the Ambassador's email.


Express your dissatisfaction with them for aiding those who kill our soldiers in Afghanistan. As always please be polite and to the point but above all please participate.

In addition to hosting there are two other assets in question here. The domain records themselves. Taking down the host is bothersome for the Taliban, but disabling and freezing the DNS records forces the Taliban to buy a new domain name in order to keep publishing their propaganda. An even more effective countermeasure.


Is registered to one Mostafa Ahmedi mostafa_ahmedi@yahoo.com

Tel. +93.87878788
Fax. +93.676787, faazal hosting company
The domain server listed leads us to sksatech.com and http://www.resell.biz/

Please direct complaints about the DNS records toskatech@skatech.com.my.

SHAHAMAT-ENGLISH.com has the same registrar as above but is registered to the already known Taliban webmaster Adil Watanmal aka adilmadani@yahoo.com


Created: 2011-04-25 13:16:18
Expires: 2012-04-25 05:16:18
Last Modified: 2011-04-25 13:16:18

Registrant Contact:
shahamat - (adilmadani@yahoo.com)
kandahar, kandahar, af 23000
P: +937.34343456 F: +0.0

I've an example complaint letter that we can use as a form for each provider below. The example is for VADS hosting but can be used with a few modifications for the other providers as well.

You know what to do with this information Jawas. May the force be with you.


Update: One additional thought, although the registrations appear to be in Afghanistan the Taliban's online communications are known to reside in Pakistan.

Dear Sir/Madame,

You are violating Malaysian and International law by providing business services to "The Islamic Emirate of Afghanistan", better know as the Taliban.

The following U.N. Security Council Resolutions prohibit any individual or company from doing any business with the Taliban: 1267 (1999), 1333 (2000), 1390 (2002), 1455 (2003), 1526 (2004), 1617 (2005), 1735 (2006) and 1822 (2008). Specifically, the resolutions order member countries to "freeze without delay the funds and other financial assets or economic resources, including funds derived from property owned or controlled directly or indirectly" of the Taliban. Malaysia also has domestic laws implementing the above UN Resolutions.

Again, these are the OFFICIAL website of the Taliban: http://alemara1.com/ and http://shahamat-english.com.

Please cease and desist providing privacy/webhosting services to this internationally outlawed organization.

Thank you,

Posted by: Howie at 09:47 AM


Processing 0.0, elapsed 0.0023 seconds.
13 queries taking 0.0017 seconds, 7 records returned.
Page size 9 kb.
Powered by Minx 0.7 alpha.