Speculation No More

Sigh.

SAN FRANCISCO - Google Inc. snapped up YouTube Inc. for $1.65 billion Monday in deal that catapults the Internet search leader to a leading role in the online video revolution.

I wonder how long it will be before ChiCom propaganda videos proliferate there.

Update (already? yes, already.) Or Democrat campaign commercials.

Posted by: Vinnie at 02:47 PM

Comments

1 We're doing an experiment on a collaboratively filtered realtime discussion. PLease join us to the following discussion:

TOPIC: google youtube

START TIME:

2006-10-10 , 00:00 CEST (Brussels, Paris, Rome, Madrid, Stockholm).
2006-09-10 , 23:00 BST (London, Dublin, Lisbon).
2006-09-10 , 18:00 EDT (New York, Detroit, Toronto, Montreal).
2006-09-10 , 15:00 PDT (Vancouver, Los Angeles, Tijuana, Yukon).

TO JOIN:

go to the following url:

https://www.synthetron.com/account/tag/conversation/googleyoutube

Confirm [yes] to the security warning and follow the instructions.
(In some companies a proxy login dialog box will appear. You then need to type your company internet username and password).

YOU NEED:

A Java plugin installed on your browser.

Posted by: synthetron at October 09, 2006 07:33 PM

2 All our videos are belong to Google.

Posted by: Pim's Ghost at October 09, 2006 09:44 PM






Processing 0.0, elapsed 0.0031 seconds.
15 queries taking 0.0022 seconds, 10 records returned.
Page size 6 kb.
Powered by Minx 0.7 alpha.